A day of two halves


There were really two parts to the working day – as is evident by the title of the post!

The first half was really the usual – picking up on things, responding to calls and basically postponing all the paperwork that I could get away with. I was a bit annoyed as one of the reviews I needed to carry out and had arranged in order to coordinate with the agency staff, I then found out had not needed to be changed at all.

The review was fairly straightforward with everyone seeming to be happy with the services that had been provided. I was surprised when the agency sent someone I hadn’t seen for about a year and we had a pleasant conversation.

The second half of the day was a short training session about the new Mental Capacity Act and the changes that that has made to the Client Financial Affairs Department. It was a lot less dull that I made it sound in that last sentence.

It was funny because there were a few people there that I had spoken to on the phone but never met in person and a few people I hadn’t seen for a while. As I said to the man sitting next to me ‘I know you, I’ve spoken to you on the phone – well, I actually think I shouted at you once’

Well, it certainly made some of the other attendees laugh!