Lewy Body Dementia Information


The Tangled Neuron pointed me to a leaflet available from the Lewy Body Dementia Association called ‘An Introduction to Lewy Body Dementia’.

I’d never come across the Lewy Body Dementia Association before but the website has a lot of useful information posted.   Apart from the ‘Introduction to Lewy Body Dementia’ pdf being available on the site, there is a wealth of resources available including an active forum.

Thanks to the Tangled Neuron for pointing me in that direction. Hopefully, more people will become aware of the resources available and they will be of us. I know they will be to me and people I work with and for.

2 thoughts on “Lewy Body Dementia Information

  1. Thanks for posting on Lewy Body Dementia.

    I am a 60-year-old male physician specializing in psychiatry. I was diagnosed with Lewy Body Disease (LBD) in October 2007. Much of the information on LBD and dementia is provided by the caregivers and the difficulties encountered in caring for us. I would like to promote further education and research for this disease as well as to share my experiences, thoughts, issues, reactions and feelings with caregivers and to those who also suffer from LBD and other dementias.

  2. David – thanks for that. The reason I posted this is because I have found information about LBD quite hard to come by. Anything that raises awareness must be a good thing. And I have looked at what you have put together and it is definitely one I will follow with interest. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments are closed.